BOT announces 18 public holidays for 2021

Latest Interesting Stories
The Bank of Thailand (BOT) has announced 18 public holidays in 2021 for financial instiutions.

The announcement under Section 37 of the Financial Institutions Businesses Act BE 2551 (2008), was published on the Royal Gazette website on Friday.

The 18 public holidays are:

January 1: New Year’s Day

February 26: Makha Bucha Day

April 6: Chakri Memorial Day

April 13-15: Songkran Festival

May 3: Substitution for National Labour Day (May 1)

May 4: Coronation Day

May 26: Visakha Bucha Day

June 3: HM the Queen’s Birthday

July 26: Substitution for Asarnha Bucha Day (July 24)

July 28: HM the King’s Birthday

August 12: HM the Queen Mother’s Birthday and National Mother’s Day

October 13: HM the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day

October 25: Substitution for Chulalongkorn Memorial Day (October 23)

December 6: Substitution for HM the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Birthday, National Day and National Father’s Day (December 5)

December 10: Constitution Day

December 31: New Year’s Eve

Financial institutions in Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala, Satun and Songkhla provinces can use Eid ul-Fitr, Eid al-Adha and Chinese New Year’s Day as additional public holidays.